



မင်္(ခုံခြံခြံ ဝာಜ် ဆုံဖြံသာ) THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.495

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.38

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RESTRUCTURING / FORMATION OF ANNAMAYYA DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT RAYACHOTI - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.196, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022.]

FORM II

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4thday of April 2022, there shall be formed a new Annamayya District at Rayachoti, which shall consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: ANNAMAYYA DISTRICT AT RAYACHOTI

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
	Annamayya District at Rayachoti/ Rayachoti (30)	1.Rajampet (9)	1.Kodur	Rajampet	Kadapa
			2.Penagalur		
			3.Chitvel		
			4.Pullampeta		
			5.Obulavaripalle		
			6.Rajampet		
			7.Nandalur		
1			8.Veeraballe	Kadapa	
			9.T.Sundupalle		
		2.Rayachoti (New) (10)	1.Rayachoti		
			2.Sambepalle		
			3.Chinnamandem		
			4.Galiveedu		
			5.Lakkireddipalli		
			6.Ramapuram		
			7.Pileru	Madanapalle	Chittoon
			8.Gurramkonda		
			9.Kalakada		
			10.Kambhamvari		
			Palle		
		3.Madanapalle (11)	1.Madanapalle		
			2.Nimmanapalle		
			3.Ramasamudram		
			4.Thamballapalle		
			5.Mulakalacheruvu		
			6.Peddamandyam		
			7.Kurabalakota		
			8.Pedda Thippa-		
			samudram		
			9.Beerongi		
			Kothakota		
			10.Kalikiri		
			11.Valmikipuram		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).